Muse – Into the West

What’s my muse? What subject keeps me coming back?

How long have you got?

The topics are endless. Things grab me in the moment, but it is quite often the way the light falls on a subject. Rusty objects, broken items, quirky or weird things. I love weather, wild weather, strange cloud formations, rain storms, clouds and more clouds.

When I think about where I gravitate to, I would have to say the coast – wide open space.

I live quite close to the sea and when I travel anywhere inland my first reaction is to question where the nearest coast is. Then where the nearest high point is. I feel compelled to reach that point to see if I can see the sea!

But not just any sea. I am drawn ‘Into the West’. The light is different there. Whilst the east coasts are very beautiful, I resonate with the west coast. I love the way the light intensifies the colours in the west, the vibrant energy of the air and to watch the sun go down over the sea has a deeply satisfying feeling that just completes my day.

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Muse.”

5 thoughts on “Muse – Into the West”

Leave a comment